30 Days of Books – Day 11 – A Book You Hated

Well, I feel like it would be dishonest to include Moby Dick, Cry the Beloved Country, or Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance because I didn’t make it to the end of any of those books.By that criteria, it’s no contest. I really really hated

 

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë

I hate this book so much that it’s hard for me to even think about it. It is dull and dreary and lifeless, and Rochester is a despicable douchebag. Jane is a doormat with no self-esteem…ugh. Ew. No. I just can’t talk about this book anymore. Hate it. I am no fan of Wuthering Heights, either, but I can at least understand how some particularly dramatic person might enjoy that stormy doomed love. Jane and Rochester are awful, and what’s worse, boring.

2 responses to “30 Days of Books – Day 11 – A Book You Hated

What say you?

