Long Train Runnin

It’s been a long week and it’s not over yet.

Finally bought my tickets for the midnight premiere of The Hunger Games last night and I can’t wait! By this time next week I will have seen the movie, perhaps I will post a review here.

So far I haven’t gotten a lot of on-paper editing done this week, but I have been doing a lot of research reading. Since I am not looking to write non-fiction (at this point), I have also been thinking a lot about my scenes and characters. One of my main characters does not make sense as a person, and yesterday I had a brain wave in the shower that will help me fix that.

Shower thinking time is the best thinking time.

Today I am working in a public library, and I plan on going a few hours early with my manuscript to get in some quality pen-to-paper time.

But before that, I must buy a baby drum for my nephew’s first birthday.

Since it is Friday, I shall leave you with three songs. I was going to leave you with one but I am both indecisive and grandiose. These were all on my writing playlist for Grove.

Ellie Goulding – “Starry Eyed”
Incidentally, I imagine one of my characters looking a bit like Ellie Goulding, though I discovered the resemblance after my first draft was written.

The Hush Sound – “Medicine Man”

Florence + The Machine – “Drumming Song”
 

2 responses to “Long Train Runnin

  1. I love writing playlists! I appreciate the links, since I’m always looking to add new material to my own playlists.
    Isn’t it funny how solutions to so many writing dilemmas come in the shower? Most inconvenient to write it down, but always a good surprise. 🙂

What say you?

