Top Ten Tuesdays: Summer Reading List

Simple as watermelon and lemonade, here are the top ten books I’m looking forward to reading this summer:

Duma Key by Stephen King

Leaves of Grass by Walt Whitman

Switched by Amanda Hocking

Gone by Michael Grant

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My Antonia by Willa Cather

Twilight of the Elites: America After Meritocracy by Christopher Hayes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card

Sweetly by Jackson Pearce

7 responses to “Top Ten Tuesdays: Summer Reading List

  1. Ooh so many books on this list that I want to read also – like The Raven Boys – loved The Night Circus! Hope you get to all these books and enjoy them all šŸ™‚

  2. Thanks for the reminder that ‘The Night Circus’ is still on my own to read list. And I think you’ll really like ‘My Antonia’, as it fits what I perceive as your fiction writing style nicely. šŸ™‚
    I’m looking forward to some reviews on these!

  3. I read about 2 books every year, whereas in my youth it was more like 60-100. The “Gone” looks interesting, will you post a review some time soon?

What say you?

