Top Ten Tuesdays: Auditory Edition

My almost-teen niece (the big 1-3 is only days away) is visiting us over her fall break, and my husband and I spent yesterday dealing with some discipline issues. Then, at three this morning (what should have been the exact four hour point of my sleep cycle) I was awakened by her engaging in some risky and verboten internet behavior. The upshot of all this is: I am cranky, I am tired, she is lucky I was not called out at six to sub, she has some consequences coming, and you (fair reader) get a list based on the word-related thoughts that kept me from falling back to sleep last night.

Top Ten Songs Including the Word “Maybe”

1. “Wonderwall” – Oasis

Because maybe, you’re gonna be the one that saves me

2. “Maybe I’m Amazed” – Paul McCartney and Wings

Lots of maybes…maybe I’m amazed at the way you love me all the time, maybe I’m afraid of the way I love you, maybe I’m amazed at the way you pulled me out of time…and that’s just the first verse!

3. “Maybe Tomorrow” – Stereophonics

Maybe tomorrow, I’ll find my way home

4. “Satellite” – Guster

Maybe you will always be, just a little out of reach

5. “Undisclosed Desires” – Muse

You may be a sinner, but your innocence is mine

6. “Maybe” – Emma Bunton

Maybe I’m in love

7. “Why Don’t You Love Me?” – Beyoncé

Maybe I’m just not the one, maybe you’re just plain…dumb

8. “Stranger Things Have Happened” – Foo Fighters

Oh maybe, maybe, maybe I can share it with you

9. “Total Revenge” – Say Anything

But maybe, I can show you, baby
Maybe, I can relax for good

10. “You Once Told Me” – Andain

Well, maybe I’m fine
And tell me you’re mine

My niece is a big reader, I often pass my better YA finds on to her, and I am hoping I can get her to review a book or two while she’s here for a guest blog!

2 responses to “Top Ten Tuesdays: Auditory Edition

  1. This is so cool. It does amaze me that you know all those lyrics, and were able to compile them this way. Must have been a long night!
    Good song list too.

What say you?

