NaNoWriMo 2013: Eye of the Tiger

 

Over the weekend I prepared to catch up by deep-cleaning my living room (like legit, I-dusted-the-blinds-and-windowsills clean) and having my husband deep clean the malware from my laptop. I did some great shower-thinking and talked out a couple plot concerns with said husband’s help. I even added a few new songs to the playlist to help me write the final scene: “Mad World” and “Bridge Over Troubled Water.” Last night between five and midnight I knocked out just over five-thousand words, putting me at 24k. Six days to go and I have more than half of my word count left.

Why do I feel so optimistic about it?

3 responses to “NaNoWriMo 2013: Eye of the Tiger

  1. I have to ask: The Donny Darko version Mad World, or the Tears for Fears original version? Just curious, because I have both– including the extended Tears for Fears mix–and you might enjoy the original if you don’t have it.
    Sigh. With my playlist reaching to the moon and back, I guess you could say I’m a bit obsessive …
    Congrats on the huge jump in your word count! You can still do this!

  2. Optimistic because we’re all riding our dream horses side by side with the muse. What more do we need? Who cares how much distance we travel. It’s the fact that we’re moving that’s invigorating.

What say you?

